CAPACITY. QUALITY. LONGEVITY.

Established in 1916, Crankshaft Machine Company is known for building high quality, rough end crankshaft and camshaft machine tools. Crankshaft’s equipment is used around the globe in automotive and various other machining industries. In 1983, Crankshaft Machine Company purchased the assets of Universal Vise and Tool which included Swisher Finishing Systems – a line of precision grinding equipment and Lindberg cylinders. In 1987, Crankshaft Machine Company was acquired by AVIS Industrial Corporation based in Upland, Indiana. The four business units that comprise the Crankshaft Machine Group Include Lindberg cylinder, Swisher Finishing Systems, US Broach Machine and US Broach tooling.

As a full service provider, Crankshaft Machine Group (CMG) can provide engineering, manufacturing, assembly, and service for dedicated and flexible equipment for a variety of metal removal processes. Known throughout the world for precision, reliability and longevity, Crankshaft Machine Group continues to be an industry leader in quality, dependability and customer service. We also offer complete rebuild programs for our machines and for our competitor’s equipment as well.

Meet The team

We are professionals

David Herman

Sales Manager
517-841-4025 | 517-937-5007
Herman.David@Crankshaft.net

Ken Mackenzie

Chief Engineering Manager
517-841-4007 | 517-937-6356
Mackenzie.Ken@Crankshaft.net

Andy Kershaw

Broach Tooling Manager
517-841-4015 | 517-937-5663
Kershaw.Andy@USBroach.net

Jim Bartholomew

Grind Manager
517-841-4024 | 517-937-5336
Bartholomew.Jim@Crankshaft.net

Gary Sanders

Service Manager
517-841-4013 | 517-257-9994
Sanders.Gary@Crankshaft.net

Mike Eastman

Inspection & Shipping
517-841-4029 | 517-962-8077
Eastman.Mike@Crankshaft.net

Rebecca Heyden

Controller
517-841-4012 | 517-748-1050
Heyden.Rebecca@Crankshaft.net